top of page
Artboard 1.png

College and University  Program Accreditation

CAEMHSE has established criteria for accrediting associates, bachelors, and master degree EM programs.  See the CAEMHSE Guide to Accreditation document on the Documentation tab.

A college/university normally makes inquiries into program accreditation by contacting CAEMHSE (, then becomes a supporting member and/or makes an application for accreditation.  The program then initiates a self-study (See the CAEMHSE Self-Study Guidelines). Initial accreditation is for five years, with re-accreditation possible for ten years.

CAEMHSE (primarily as its predecessor organization, FFHEA (Foundation for Higher Education Accreditation) has accredited EM programs within these institutions.

Arkansas State University (5 yr) AY21-22 through AY25-26

Arkansas Tech University (10 yr) AY19-20 through AY28-29

Frederick Community College (5 yr) AY 23-24 through AY 28-29

Embry-Riddle Aeronautical University -- Worldwide (5 yr) AY23-24 through AY 28-29

bottom of page